fordark.blogg.se

Kel tec sub 2000 mods
Kel tec sub 2000 mods











The company pulled the original Sub-9 folding carbine, introduced by Kel-Tec in the mid-90s, after only a few years.

kel tec sub 2000 mods

The Kel-Tec Sub2000 (or Sub2K) is Kellgren’s second attempt at the folding carbine concept. Since 1995, his baby’s been manufacturing small, affordable semi-auto pistols, expanding to carbines and rifles in 9mm, 40 S&W and 5.56mm (amongst others).Īccording to the ATF, Kel-Tec is now the third largest handgun maker in the US. In 1991, Kellgren lived the dream, founding Kel-Tec CNC Industries in Cocoa Beach, Florida. After making his gun-designer bones for foreign firms, Swede George Kellgren landed in the Sunshine State to work for Swedish subsidiary Intratec, makers of the infamous TEC-9. I'm now VERY happy with this setup and have a sling from KT to add (the Sub Sling) and I'm also considering a light/laser for the future.Kel-Tec is yet another American firearms success story. Kel-Tec should just include this as standard IMO.

kel tec sub 2000 mods

The bolt tube cover made for a more comfortable cheek weld and the double charging handle was AWESOME. The Bushnell needed a couple clicks of adjustment but I soon was dead on at 25 yards, the maximum I can shoot at the indoor range I used. I can't use the iron sights anymore but it's not a huge issue to me, I can see the top half of the front sight through the scope but I ignored it. The red dot scope sits much higher up and lets me get a good sight picture without cramming my neck and face down so low. I recently purchased added the following: Wow, what a huge difference a couple of mods make! I have a Beretta mag 9mm Sub2K Gen 2 and liked it except for the low and awkward (to me) sight picture/cheek weld.













Kel tec sub 2000 mods